

विश्वविद्यालय अनुदान आयोग University Grants Commission (शिक्षा मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार) (Ministry of Education, Govt. of India) बहादुर शाह जफर मार्ग, नई दिल्ली – 110 002 Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi – 110 002



March. 2025

1 9 MAR 2025

By-Email

F. No. 8-23/2025(CPP-I/C)

The Registrar, Lalit Narayan Mithila University Kameshwaranagar Darbhanga - 846 004 Bihar

Sub: Recognition of College under Section 2 (f) & 12 (B) of the UGC Act, 1956.

Sir,

I am directed to refer to the letter No. 1619/12/B.Ed./SPTTC/2024 dated 18.12.2024 received from the Principal, St. Paul Teachers' Training College, At-Jhahuri, Post- Birsinghpur, Block-Kalyanpur, District Samastipur-848 102, Bihar on the above subject and to say that it is noted that the College is **un-aided/self-financed** and **permanently** affiliated to **Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Darbhanga.** I am further to say that the name of the following college has been included in the list of colleges prepared under Section 2(f) & 12B of the UGC Act, 1956 under the head '**Non-Government** Colleges teaching upto **Bachelor's** Degree':-

Name of the College	Year of Establishment	Remarks
St. Paul Teachers' Training College, At-Jhahuri, Post- Birsinghpur, Block-Kalyanpur, District Samastipur-848 102, Bihar AISHE CODE:- C-52875	2014	The College is now declared fit to receive Central assistance in terms of Rules framed under Section 12B of the UGC Act, 1956. However, the College, being a self- financing & unaided, would be eligible to receive UGC's support only in respect of teachers & students related schemes as per the decision of the Commission dated 8th July 2011.

The Indemnity Bond and the other supporting documents submitted in respect of the above College have been accepted by the University Grants Commission.

Yours faithfully,

0001

(Raj Kumari) Under Secretary

Copy to:-

- 1. The Principal, St. Paul Teachers' Training College, At-Jhahuri, Post- Birsinghpur, Block-Kalyanpur, District Samastipur-848 102, Bihar.
- 2. The Secretary, Government of India, Ministry of Education, Department of Higher Education, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi 110 001.
- 3. The Secretary (Higher Education), Government of Bihar, Vikas Bhawan, Patna 800 015, (Bihar).
- 4. The Joint Secretary, UGC, CDB Bureau, Net Office, South Campus of Delhi University, Benito Jhuarez Marg, New Delhi 110 021.
- 5. The Deputy Secretary (E-Governence), UGC, with the request to update the list of colleges on UGC website.

(Shila Ranga) Section Officer

11/122